Lighthouse – Remove User Access

All companies have employee turnover and employees who change roles and no longer need access to Lighthouse. To ensure your Lighthouse information is secure, it is best to remove the employees Lighthouse access. We recommend you do not delete the user name, as deleting the user removes the reference and access to historical records. By creating an inactive user role (without any permissions) you can assign the employee to this role so they no longer have access to Lighthouse.

How do I create an inactive role?

  1. In Lighthouse Web navigate to Settings by clicking your user name at the top right of the window
  2. Click on the Roles & Permissions tab
  3. Click on the New Role button
  4. Type "Inactive" in the Name field
  5. Leave the Platform Access drop down cleared
  6. In the Access Permissions section ensure all of the View check boxes are cleared
  7. Click the Save button at the bottom of the window

How do I update the released employees role access?

  1. In Lighthouse Web navigate to Settings by clicking your user name at the top right of the window
  2. On the Users tab filter or search for the appropriate employee and select it
  3. In the Roles and Permissions section, select the Role drop down and choose the inactive role
  4. Click the Save button at the bottom of the window

Note:  If you have a scenario where you added a user and they did not use Lighthouse, you can delete the user. To delete a user, pull up the user on the Users tab of Settings, scroll to the bottom of the window and click the Delete button and then the Confirm button.