Lighthouse – Maps Overview and Navigation

The Maps view in Lighthouse Web is a powerful tool for monitoring service hours, activities, and employees. This view is the default view when you access Lighthouse Web. The activity displayed on the map refreshes on a continual 30 minute rotation. From Maps you can view locations and zones/signals and complete the following actions.

Maps view vocabulary

Clusters and Legend

With locations, users and submitted forms, the map view can quickly get crowded with information. Map clusters group information by proximity (region/location). Clicking on a cluster reveals a summary of the information contained within.

The Legend button (bottom left) displays a key to help you understand the map and clusters. By default only activity submitted within the last 30 minutes is visible on the map.

  • The color of user icons indicates how recently Lighthouse has received updated location data
  • Example:  For example, if it has been more than five minutes but less than an hour since the user has moved on the map, the icon turns orange.

  • Tasks display with a check box icon
  • Issues display with an exclamation mark icon
  • Audits display with a pencil icon
  • Clusters display blue if it only represents locations
  • Tip:  To remove locations from the cluster, toggle it off in Options.

  • Clusters display green if the cluster includes users and/or activity
  • The number displayed on the cluster indicates the number of active users

Options

The Options button (bottom left) allows you to customize what displays on the Map.

  • If the toggle is green, the map displays the content
  • If the toggle is gray, the map content is hidden
  • Tooltips displays the name associated with the item
  • Hovering over the icon automatically displays the tooltip
  • Devices are Bluetooth beacons, QR codes or NFC tags

Zoom icons

The Zoom icons (bottom right) allows you to zoom in or out of the map. To reposition the map, click and drag it to the appropriate position.

Add button

The Add button (bottom right), when clicked, opens up options for adding a new audit, issue, task or location.